Santas Grotto 2017

Santas Grotto 2017

Santas Grotto 2017
DATE: Saturday 23rd DecemberTIME: 10:00am - 6:00pm

This year, visit Santa in his grotto in Sovereign Shopping Centre, Boscombe! 

The grotto, located opposite Lidl within the centre, is operated by Boscombe and Southbourne and Westbourne Rotary and costs just £5 per person with all money raised donated to charity. This year, the grotto supports Bournemouth Hospital Charity via Sovereign Shopping Centre, Amelia Grace Rainbow Fund via Westbourne Rotary and Rotary supported charities via Boscombe and Southbourne Rotary.

Following Santa's official opening parade on Saturday 2nd December, the grotto will be open until 23rd December at the following times below.

  • Saturday 2nd December - 10am-6pm
  • Sunday 3rd December - 10am-3pm
  • Saturday 9th December - 10am-6pm
  • Sunday 10th December - 10am-3pm
  • Saturday 16th December - 10am-6pm
  • Sunday 17th December - 10am-3pm
  • Monday 18th December - 10am-5pm
  • Tuesday 19th December - 10am-5pm
  • Wednesday 20th December - 10am-5pm
  • Thursday 21st December - 10am-5pm
  • Friday 22nd December - 10am-5pm
  • Saturday 23rd December - 10am-6pm

Peter Ruscoe, Sovereign Shopping Centre Manager, comments "We're delighted to welcome the Rotary back to the centre to operate the grotto again this year. So many children enjoy the experience of meeting Santa, receiving a present and having a picture as a memory, it's become a key part of Christmas at the centre and we're pleased to support local charities in the process."